Jaxty's Place

My place to ramble about my family, my crafts, my travels and life.

I’m Gonna Keep On Loving You!

on July 24, 2017

The first concert I ever went to see was REO Speedwagon when I was a freshman or sophomore in high school. So when Carl texted me last week to say he could get 6 free tickets to see REO Speedwagon and Styx at the new Daily’s Place Ampitheater, which is now part of Everbank Field, where the Jaguars play, I was very excited. When we asked the neighbors if they were all interested, they all jumped at the chance as well.

IMG_7008

When we arrived at the stadium to meet Carl, he was still working out at the YMCA. With time to kill and a passing trolley going to a local bar, it didn’t take the neighbors long to hop aboard and head on over for the first drinks. After one drink, we took the trolley back to the stadium so Carl could give them a tour of the offices.

IMG_7009

We went towards the player’s locker room/training area, where Carl instructed us to be very quiet, since we weren’t really supposed to be in that area.

IMG_7010

It worked well for about a minute-and-a-half but then they all started to get rowdy and the security guard came out and glared at us so we left. We walked on over to the Ampitheater and grabbed another cocktail. Dedie and I selected the “Dragon Juice” in a special mug. Little did I know at the time that it cost $18!! Shoot, I’m glad that I didn’t pay for it! (Thanks neighbors!)

IMG_7012

We then found our seats and enjoyed a great show.

IMG_7013

It was a fun evening with fun people! We look forward to attending more concerts in the near future. There are quite a few 80s bands coming and we are hoping to go to more shows soon.

Carl even wore his special booze and cigar Hawaiian shirt. Better there than the time he accidentally wore it to church!

3 responses to “I’m Gonna Keep On Loving You!

  1. Mom says:

    And a good time was had by all!! Carl still gets some great perks with his job, you are very blessed. $18 for a drink? I hope you made it last the whole night!! Great time with great friends, what could be better?

    Like

  2. Sue Miklas says:

    You are by far…the cutest couple on the block!!!

    Like

  3. Aunt sanda says:

    Lucky ducks

    Like

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

