Jaxty's Place

My place to ramble about my family, my crafts, my travels and life.

Bunco

on May 2, 2017

At the beginning of March, I posted the following on Instagram…

Bunco

My mother commented that she wanted to play Bunco when she came to visit. Since we had such fun the first time, I decided to celebrate mom and Sis’ last night in JAX by inviting our neighbors and some friends over for another Bunco night.

IMG_6485

Seeing as we were without air conditioning all week* during mom and Sis’ visit, I kept my eye on the rising temperatures. Of course, it reached 92 on the day of the Bunco party.

IMG_6487

We did our best to keep our guests hydrated and it actually was not unbearable at the outside two tables.

IMG_7311

The inside head table was a little toasty so people would be rooting to lose so they could move to one of the tables outside…ha!

IMG_6486

After we completed 4 rounds and awarded prizes, with Carl winning $5 for getting the first Bunco and me winning $10 for the most wins, half the guests left but our favorite neighbors stuck around for a few more hours.IMG_6493

It was a fantastic evening of fun, laughs and a cocktail or two (or twelve in some instances)! I’m so grateful for great neighbors who make life in JAX so fun. And I’m glad that they enjoy spending time with my relatives as well. Good times!

*Some friends from church recently replaced our aging a/c unit, giving us a fantastic deal. However, right before mom and Sis arrived, they discovered an issue that needed to be addressed but couldn’t get to it until later in the month so we were without a/c for a few weeks. It really was not bad temperature-wise until of course, we had a houseful of company one night. We all managed to get through it and they will now have something to harass us about for years to come!

3 responses to “Bunco

  1. granpa JOHN says:

    nice

    Like

  2. Mom says:

    Even with the heat, Bunco was so much fun!! I however, never got a bunco so I wasn’t able to wear the bunco necklace/headpiece!! Great time with great people!! Thanks for having bunco night for us on our visit!!

    Like

  3. Sue Miklas says:

    You all do not look sweaty one bit…..must have been all that hydrating!!!! Happy the visiting ladies had a fun last night @ the Miklas’ Resort. They look mighty happy as does the rest of the “hot” group!

    Like

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

