Jaxty's Place

My place to ramble about my family, my crafts, my travels and life.

Kelly Visits Memphis

on February 23, 2017

Since the in-laws weren’t able to come for Christmas, the kids really missed spending time with their grandparents. So I was very impressed and proud of Kelly and Avram for deciding to go to Memphis for a long-weekend to visit with the grandparents and Aunt Leslie.

img_6168

While in Memphis, they visited our first house together, the one were we lived when Kelly was born.

img_6172

They did some thrift-store shopping at some of Grandma Sue’s favorite places.

img_6171

They played games together.

img_6165

img_6170

And of course, there was lots of yummy food and some “adult beverages” for those that wanted them.

img_6166

I’m so glad that my kids enjoy time with their grandparents and take time out of their busy schedules to visit and/or call them on occasion. I think we did something right to raise such thoughtful, caring children that value family-time together.

img_6167-1

I’m glad that you all had a great visit!

4 responses to “Kelly Visits Memphis

  1. Les says:

    I had a really fun time. It was a nice surprise when Kelly said her and Avram were coming!

    Like

  2. Mom says:

    And a good time was had by all. I also love that my grandchildren go out of there way to visit their grandparents. I have had a visit from Katie, Kelly and Anthony. Of course Bryanna comes to see me and I see the younger boys often. Zack it is your turn to visit!!! I will see you in April.
    It was a great for Kelly and Avram to visit Grandpa Karl as he is recuperating. Keep up the good work grandkids!!!!!

    Like

  3. Sue Miklas says:

    Thanks Kristy for posting the photos! You knew I was a little busy here with the “patient” We did have a fun visit with Kelly & Avrom. We, along with Leslie, were very happy they spent time with us. We do plan on making the 2017 Christmas festivities in FL.

    Like

  4. granpa JOHN says:

    nice

    Like

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

