Jaxty's Place

My place to ramble about my family, my crafts, my travels and life.

Thanksgiving 2016

on November 25, 2016


Our last full day in Memphis was spent celebrating Thanksgiving with Carl’s family.


Carl’s Aunt Joanne; cousin Susie and her husband, Pete; and family friend, Pat all joined us.


I ate a lot of carbs and I don’t even feel bad about it. Holiday carbs don’t count, do they??


I am thankful for how richly God has blessed me and my family.

I hope your day was filled with family, food and fun as well.

Now let the Christmas decorating begin!! (Actually that won’t be happening until Saturday for me since as you probably read this, we are making the long drive back home to Jacksonville.)

3 responses to “Thanksgiving 2016

  1. Mom says:

    Safe travels back to Florida. A wonderful Thanksgiving dinner with family and friends. Memories were made this week that you will treasure always.

    Like

  2. grandpa john says:

    burp!!! nice

    Like

  3. Aunt Gale says:

    Groovy. Glad you ate the carbs. Do not count.

    Like

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

