Jaxty's Place

My place to ramble about my family, my crafts, my travels and life.

Grass

on October 24, 2016

When I unveiled the improvements in the backyard this spring, we were almost complete, with the exception of laying the sod and building the fire pit.

DSCN1782DSCN1793

It has *finally* cooled off enough (i.e., below 80 degrees during the day) for us to lay sod in the backyard. So on Friday, Carl had 5 square yards of topsoil delivered to the driveway.

Since Zack was working, I had the pleasure of helping him load the wheelbarrow at least 25 times so he could bring it into the backyard. I pushed the wheelbarrow twice and decided that was enough for me. I need to work on some upper body strength, I think!

dscn2000

On Saturday, since Zack was NOT working, he had the pleasure of helping Carl lay the sod.

dscn2002

Considering the fact that my job with Carl took about 3 hours and Zack’s only took about an hour AND he didn’t get any blisters like I did, I’d say my job was way harder.

dscn2005

But we finally have grass again!

dscn2004

I’m so glad that the vacant dirt island is gone. Nice work, Team Miklas!

dscn2003

Coming up next, it’s time to build the fire pit! And it’s actually cooling off enough in the evenings to be able to use it.

5 responses to “Grass

  1. grandpa john says:

    nice

    Like

  2. Gale says:

    groovy

    Like

  3. Les says:

    Sweet! Looking forward to seeing your guys work.

    Like

  4. Sue Miklas says:

    After all your hard work, you all have a “country club” beautiful yard. Who ever said “hard work doesn’t pay?” Know you & your guests will enjoy taking in all the beauty! Look forward being there @ Christmas!

    Like

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

