Jaxty's Place

My place to ramble about my family, my crafts, my travels and life.

Wordless Wednesday: Projects

on October 5, 2016

Remember I had a pile of leftovers from my headboard project? I found two ways to use them up and tie the room together.

The first was to make a wooden tray.

It holds the candles on the corner of my dresser and makes it easy to move them for cleaning.

The second way was to make a little sign for the side of Carl’s armoire.

img_3800

For both projects, I just hot-glued the pieces together. For the sign, I painted the “M” in the background and then used my cricut to cut out vinyl letters for the rest.

img_3801

Quick and easy!

6 responses to “Wordless Wednesday: Projects

  1. grandpa john says:

    nice

    Like

  2. Mom says:

    Looks great! Love the tray!

    Like

  3. Sandra says:

    I love the south Seas look. I am getting more and more motivated to visit. I want to see in person. Also I want to visit with the Russian guy who lives there.

    Like

  4. Sue says:

    Great use of the extra wood…love both items. Would you, could you transfer some of that God given talent to me??? You know how good I am at craft projects!!!!

    Like

  5. Les says:

    How cute!! Love the ideas

    Like

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

