More of Chicago

On Friday, I was able to escape again for a walk around downtown. This time, I walked the few short blocks east to Navy Pier.


There were great city views from the end of the pier.


After that, I walked north on the boardwalk next to the lake. I kept looking for a place to cross Lake Shore Drive and ended up all the way at Oak Street Beach. Without even meaning to, I walked back towards Aunt Sandra’s down the infamous Michigan Avenue.
 

I passed Hancock Building on the way.


Finally, after 5.22 miles later, I was back home. 

After more packing in the afternoon, Aunt Sandra rewarded me with a fantastic dinner out with my Aunt Gale, cousin Jeff and his girlfriend, Jill. 


It was a really interesting, unique restaurant called Texas de Brazil

Treat yourself to our 50-60 item seasonal salad area that includes appetizers, gourmet vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken, and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread.

After enjoying items from the salad bar, I sampled all of the meats, a low-carb eaters delight!


And of course, since Gale was there, we had martinis.


It was a great evening with family. Thanks for an amazing dinner, Aunt Sandy!

5 thoughts on “More of Chicago

  1. 5 miles? You are one determined walker!! Restaurant looks interesting and perfect for you, the low carb dieter!! I am glad you are having a good time downtown but happy that you are with me for a couple of days!! Thanks for sharing her Sandra!!

    Like

  2. That’s the Hancock building on Michigan Ave., next to Water Tower Place. Willis Tower is on Wacker Dr. πŸ™‚ I have thoroughly enjoyed your trip to Chicago. I’ll be there next weekend for day.

    Like

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

