Sand Dollar Project

After bringing home 14 sand dollars from St. Simons Island, I spent a few days bleaching them and drying them in the sun. The darker ones needed a few soaks in the bleach water to turn them white. After a trip to Hobby Lobby for a shadow box frame, which already had a pretty burlap background, I then picked out my 9 favorite sand dollars and hot glued them to the burlap backing.

I printed “sea island, georgia” onto cream-colored cardstock and punched it out with a punch I had. I affixed it to the burlap with two beaded pins that came with the frame.

img_3560

Then I hung it on the wall leading into the kitchen.

img_3562

Easy Peasy! Now we have a fun reminder of our great getaway to Georgia and my first sand dollar collection.

Sorry for the glare on the photos. It’s really hard to take pictures of glass.

3 thoughts on “Sand Dollar Project

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

