Favorite TV Series

Carl and I just finished watching all seasons of Parks and Recreation on Netflix. So many great characters on that show!

The end of watching that show made me think of so many other great shows from the last 20 years that I have*/we have watched from beginning to end. I thought that I would just list our favorites here in no particular order and for no particular reason other than it will be fun to look back on someday:

  • Seinfeld
  • Friends
  • ER
  • Lost*
  • Mad Men
  • Everybody Loves Raymond
  • Parenthood*
  • Breaking Bad
  • How I Met Your Mother* (actually not quite through yet…I just started Season 7)
  • Monk
  • NYPD Blue
  • Arrested Development*
  • Downtown Abbey
  • The Office
  • Glee*
  • Scrubs
  • Doc Martin
  • The Middle
  • The Big Bang Theory* (although I technically haven’t watched all the episodes because they’re not on Netflix, I’ve watched enough to know that I love it)

I know Carl’s sister will be wondering so I’ll say that I didn’t put The Walking Dead because that series is not over yet. We’ve enjoyed it up until the end of last season when it became extremely violent. I’m not sure that we will continue watching it this next season. I’ve heard the season opener is pretty gruesome.

The two shows that we are currently watching now are House of Cards and Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt. Time will tell if these are added to our All-Time Favorites list!

How many of those have you watched? What are some of your other favorite series?

4 thoughts on “Favorite TV Series

  1. Come on John, you never watched one episode? I have never watched a full season. I know that. Seinfeld is probably my favorite show on that list. The others I maybe watched a couple episodes but many never watched one. Today the only shows I maybe catch regularly is DWTS and The Voice. I use to watch Blacklist. But i lost interest in that one too.I wish they would have a couple channels with all old programs from way back when. I might watch that stuff. I put on a sitcom that is on now and I find the humor so offensive. They put people down to make you laugh. Or promote self centeredness.

    Like

    • I thought dad’s comment was baloney also! Who hasn’t watched an episode of Seinfeld or Friends while cruising channels? Those two shows are on ALL THE TIME, it seems.

      Like

  2. I have watched all but Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, The Office and The Middle. I have seen episodes of the Middle and started the Big Bang Theory last season.
    I am a big Cheers Fan which I am watching on Netflix. I love The Golden Girls and
    Fraisier which are on the Hallmark Channel. There are channels that just show old shows Gale, look through your Guide.

    I have tried House of Cards three times and still can’t get into it.

    Like

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

