Jaxty's Place

My place to ramble about my family, my crafts, my travels and life.

The Drink of the Day

on June 30, 2016

In honor of Bryanna’s turning 21 this year, I figured we would celebrate with a nightly “Drink of the Day,” just like they do on the cruiseships! All of the recipes that I used were of the low-carb variety…if you click on the name of the drink, it will take you to the recipe.

Day One: Pink Flamingo Martinis

(Except to make it low carb, I substituted Stevia for sugar and Black Raspberry ICEE, a sparkling pop, for Grenadine)

Drink 1 - Pink Flamingo

Unfortunately, Bryanna was hopped up on pain pills due to her kidney stones not yet passing and missed out on this drink. Mom and I enjoyed them though!

Day Two: Orange Creamsicle

Drink 2 - Orange Creamsicle

I apparently was a little heavy-handed on the liquor on this one and it about killed us all.

Day Three: Moscow Mules

Drink 3 - Florida Mules

After our day trip to St. Augustine and a tour of the Distillery, we figured it was appropriate to cool off in the pool with these cocktails in the pretty new mugs given to me by Sue, my mother-in-law. Cool and refreshing!

Day Four: Margaritas

Drink 4 - Margaritas

Day Five: Mojitos

Drink 5 - Mojitos

This was Sunday afternoon, after church, when it was forecast to rain, which explains why mom and I are not in the pool. We relaxed inside and watched a movie instead that afternoon.

Day Six: Pina Coladas

Drink 6 - Pina Coladas

I like how, without even planning it that way, each drink up to now was in its own special glass. Such a fun little touch.

Day Seven: Spiked Arnie Palmers

No recipe…just half Crystal Lite Lemonade, half Crystal Lite Iced Tea with two shots of vodka

Drink 7 - Arnie Palmers

The favorite by all. I know what my drink of the summer will be this year.

Day Eight: Detox! (Ha…just kidding!)

It was a fun little activity to look forward to each day and we all enjoyed trying these different drinks each day. Drink responsibly, Bryanna. Don’t drink and drive!

 

5 responses to “The Drink of the Day

  1. Joy Lee says:

    Cheers!

    Like

  2. Mom says:

    My two favorites were the Moscow Mule and the Arnold Palmer but I still prefer my wine which I also did when playing the games. It was such a fun and thoughtful thing to do, Kristy always has surprises in store for her guests!

    Like

  3. Aunt Gale says:

    I am sooooooooooooooooo jealous. Such a fun week for you guys. Groovy

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sue says:

    Quite a variety for the ladies….All the drinks looked & tasty great I am sure! It is all in the presentation so having different vessels for each drink added to the mystic.You all sure know how to have a good time! Think Leslie & I will try the Arnold Palmer this weekend!

    Like

  5. grandpa john says:

    nice drunks

    Like

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

