Jaxty's Place

My place to ramble about my family, my crafts, my travels and life.

Mirror, Mirror

on June 6, 2016

My husband went to Minnesota this past weekend to videotape our big dance recital of the year…6 shows with a total of about 250 dances! Yippee! Since our backyard project is at a standstill without him, I had to find something to keep myself occupied.

I decide to tackle the boring mirror in the master bathroom.

DSCN1715

While I was at it, I decided to spruce up the guest room bathroom mirror as well.

DSCN1717

For the master bathroom, I went with a wood frame around the mirror. I bought primed molding and corner pieces from Lowe’s, painted them with a few coats of white chalkboard paint that I already had mixed up and sprayed them with glossy sealant. After sticking the pieces directly to the mirror with adhesive, the mirror is all pretty and fancy now.

DSCN1718

Here’s another look.

DSCN1719

For the guest bathroom, I saw self-adhesive tile sheets and decided to give them a try. I just cut the 10 x 10 squares into 3 pieces and stuck them around the edge of the mirror.

DSCN1723

Much better!

DSCN1720

Two quick and easy and relatively inexpensive ($75 for both mirrors) projects for my weekend alone.

 

 

7 responses to “Mirror, Mirror

  1. Carl says:

    Nice job ! It is nice to see my pupil learning so well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mom says:

    Looks great Kristy, you are very creative!! Can’t wait to see all the new improvements!!

    Like

  3. Aunt Leslie says:

    Very impressive!! We need to live closer so you can do that in my bathrooms and Carl can work in my yard too…lol

    Like

  4. Aunt Sandra says:

    No you have to move to Tucson. I need your help

    Like

  5. grandpa john says:

    nice

    Like

  6. Sue says:

    Love both of them…..much improved the looks of each bathroom. Great job. When is Carl going to have you making this a side line business added onto your many bookkeeping jobs?

    Like

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

