Jaxty's Place

My place to ramble about my family, my crafts, my travels and life.

March Ladies Craft Night

on March 9, 2016

I’ve been bad about posting after my first two Ladies Craft nights at my house.

I didn’t make a blog post in December but we made two sets of stamped Tumble Tile coasters. I apparently didn’t take any photos either. Bad blogger.

I didn’t make a blog post in February but we made 2 sets of 4 different handmade cards (8 cards total per person) using a variety of different techniques.

Craft Night

That class was a favorite and those that attended said they’d like to do it again another time.

This month (March), a small but dedicated group (just my two neighbors and one other friend) gathered to make two decoupage projects…a flower pot and a glass jar (for a candle holder or pencil holder or candy dish or whatever). I especially love the look of the glass jars…so pretty!

img_2753

These have been fun evenings together with friends, sharing my passion for being creative and making cute projects. With dwindling attendees, I am reconsidering holding them on a monthly basis. I may wait a few months before scheduling another craft night. I may also try switching the night each time due to various commitments of those that want to attend. Or maybe I’ll just hold quarterly card-making nights since the feedback was very good on that class. Whatever I decide, I look forward to coming up with more fun projects to share with friends at some point.

5 responses to “March Ladies Craft Night

  1. granpa JOHN says:

    nice

    Like

  2. Sandra says:

    I have an idea Kristy

    Like

  3. Mom says:

    Great way to get together and make some pretty projects!!

    Like

  4. Sue says:

    Could I come??? You know how creative I am!!!!

    Like

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

