Christmas House Tour

Welcome to my 2015 Christmas House Tour. I’m stealing this dusk-time photo from last year of the outside because it turned out so pretty and I couldn’t quite capture it again :).

ChristmasDecs 043

You can tell this is last year because we Carl ripped out that ugly grass in front of the house and planted shrubs.

This is how it looks now in the daylight:

Christmas2015 (16)

And the other side:

Christmas2015 (17)

Let’s walk through the front door into the entertainment space.

On the right side wall is the entry table.

Christmas2015 (15)

Straight ahead is my gorgeous farm table and china hutch.

Christmas2015 (9)

Look to the left and you see my Barmoire.

Christmas2015 (13)

Left some more, back towards the front of the house and you see our new Christmas tree which fills the space so much better.

Christmas2015 (11)

Through the kitchen (which has a few decorations here and there but I didn’t take any photos) into the dining area.

Christmas2015 (8)

And through the dining area to the most heavily decorated area, which is our family room.

Christmas2015 (1)

Our entertainment unit is adored with half of the Christmas stuffed animal collection and some red bows.

Christmas2015 (5)

The fireplace is my favorite decorated space.

Christmas2015 (6)

Here’s a close up of cuteness.

Christmas2015 (7)

There are other small areas of decorations throughout the house but that’s the bulk of it.

Can you tell that we like to decorate for Christmas? That’s 9 large plastic totes worth of decorations. It takes me one day to put up the Christmas tree and outside decorations and another full day to put up all the rest of the inside decorations. Merry Christmas!

P.S. For my Northern family and friends…just thought that you should know it was 78 degrees when I decorated this year. I actually had to put on the air conditioning while decorating the tree!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Christmas House Tour

      • I still check your blog all the time 🙂 Yes, new job is keeping me busy. I am not really writing at the moment and closed my blog just in case there was a way for the preschool parents to find me….although, i think i had myself covered. I am thinking of starting a new blog somewhere…if and when, i will let you know.

        Like

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

