Jaxty's Place

My place to ramble about my family, my crafts, my travels and life.

Which Way?

on November 30, 2015

Last week I posted this little teaser on my blog.

NovBack (10)

I’ve been working on a special project for that post over the past few weeks which involved cutting cedar fence pickets to size, painting, googling, writing, sealing and installing.

I’m excited to show the finished project:

DSCN1294

Places that are near and dear to our hearts (because we’ve lived there, been there and/or have close family there)!

DSCN1295

Here’s the view looking out from the porch.

DSCN1297

And here’s the view looking back towards the house.

DSCN1296

I have to share my little model that I created to ensure that I would like the layout and the colors were nicely spread out with no boards with identical colors next to each other. Yes, I am a *little* OCD.

DSCN1299

This was a super fun project that makes me happy. I love my new backyard decoration.

 

 

10 responses to “Which Way?

  1. Aunt Gale says:

    Very Groovy

    Like

  2. granpa JOHN says:

    nice, post is for pool rules

    Like

  3. Mom says:

    Very nice but not to be picky where are the other states you lived especially Memphis?

    Like

  4. Joy says:

    Cute and clever, super Crafter!

    Like

  5. Sue says:

    Love it…very creative! Thank you Sandy for bringing up Memphis…..I was beginning to wonder???? Must be hidden….I guess we will see it when we are there for Christmas! Love all the colors..well hey, it is Florida & no dark colors are allowed!

    Like

  6. Aunt Leslie says:

    Cool! Makes me think of Key West.

    Like

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

