Jaxty's Place

My place to ramble about my family, my crafts, my travels and life.

What Carl Thinks About Me

on September 25, 2015

Not to be outdone by the kids and in honor of our 33rd anniversary of meeting this week, Carl wanted to play too. This is his first time answering these question :).

Cruise! 192

What is something I always say to you?  “We have been married for 29 years and you still don’t know that I hate ketchup?”

What makes me happy? Chai latte and the computer in the morning.

What makes me sad? Sappy movies

How do I make you laugh?  When you get excited about new phone apps/features.  When items have to be perpendicular or parallel – never crooked.  When you put on a blanket while watching tv and two minutes later rip it off because you are now sweating.  When we start yelling at each other even though we both know we are kidding.

What do you think I was like as a child? A little princess with her cute girly furniture

How old am I? I plead the 5th

How tall am I? 5’ 9”

What is my favorite thing to do? Anything having to do with arts and crafts

What do I do when you’re not around? I am not sure.  In the summer you are in the pool about 4 hours a day.

If I become famous, what will it be for? Some type of craft or organization blog

What am I really good at? Bookkeeping

What am I not really good at? Remembering things (Ha…which is a large part of why I blog!)

What is my job? Part-time book-keeper

What is my favorite food? Chinese

What makes you proud of me? Taking care of our entire family and all of our needs.

If I were a cartoon character, who would I be? Wilma Flinstone

What do you and I do together? Watch movies, attend Bible Study, go to the beach, work on projects, worry about our kids (mainly Zack)

How are we the same? We both like order.  We are both conservative. (From Kristy: oh come on….We both love Jesus.  We love hiking. We like taking long walks when the weather is nice. We both enjoy bowling.We love many of the same tv series. We like watching movies. To name just a few more :).)

How are you and I different? I let the world get to me more. (From Kristy: That’s all you could come up with? I can think of a bunch of ways. You like sports, especially football and I could not care less. You like coffee and I like tea or soda. You get easily irritated by other drivers and I don’t pay any attention unless my life is in danger. I love to eat and you do not. Similarly, I love sweets and you have the most self-control of anybody and it annoys the heck out of me. I enjoy relaxing and you like to be busy. You are more outgoing and social and I’m more reserved. I could go on and on. But  I won’t :). )

How do you know that I love you? We have been married for 29 years.  You still cook me dinner and take care of all of the house logistics.  You look for things to do together – like Secret Diner and Latitude 360.

Where is my favorite place to go? On cruises.  Just ahead of the bathroom.

7 responses to “What Carl Thinks About Me

  1. Mom says:

    Carl is a brave man to answer all these questions or you are a brave woman to ask him these questions.

    Like

  2. Aunt Gale says:

    Wilma Flintsone and Just ahead of the bathroom are my favorite answers. So what kind of Chinese food do you like? I like Beef and Brocholli, Vegtable Egg FU Young, Beef Kow. I use to like the chicken dishes. But the beef dishes are just more flavorful for me now.

    Like

  3. Aunt Gale says:

    I’m gonna start calling you Wilma

    Like

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

