What Kelly Thinks About Me

Back in 2009 and 2012, I asked all three kids a series of questions about me, their mother. Today, you can read the past and current answers from Kelly.

2009 – 18 years old

2012 – 22 years old and living in Amsterdam

2015 – 25 years old

Drinks

1. What is something I always say to you?

  • “When is Tristan coming over?”
  • Well the past few months… “How was xyz? When will your new blog post be up? Can we google chat this weekend?” 
  • “What’s going on with you and (insert ex-boyfriend)?” Lol 

2. What makes me happy?

  • God, Your family, the computer, food.
  • New gadgets, sunny warm weather, having fun with family & friends 
  • Living in hot and sunny Florida! 

3. What makes me sad?

  • the fact that John McCain got owned; when your kids are mean to you
  • When you know what’s best for your children but they don’t listen! 
  • When your kids make bad decisions. 

4. How do I make you laugh?

  • just random things, I guess. All the little OCD things you do
  • Extreme cleanliness/organization, random stories about the boys 
  • Stories about Zack’s antics 

5. What do you think I was like as a child?

  • I don’t know, normal? I suspect you were a bit of a tomboy, not really into girly things
  • I don’t know, normal… Probably played outside a lot
  •  Pretty normal, maybe a little tom boyish 

6. How old am I? 

  • 29, clearly (correct answer was 44)
  • 40-something (correct answer was 47)
  • Just about twice my age (lol, that’s true….right now I am exactly twice as old as my daughter)

7. How tall am I? (For the record, the answer is 5 feet, 9 inches.)

  • 5’10”? Taller than me.
  • ~179 centimeters, as they would say here 
  • 5’10” or so 

8. What is my favorite thing to do?

  • computer, stamp
  • Do stuff on the computer, stamp/make crafts
  •  Hang out at the pool, craft, play games

9. What do I do when you’re not around?

  • live your life?? I’m only there like 5% of the time, so…
  • Everything! 
  • I’m rarely around, so everything. 

10. If I become famous, what will it be for?

  • I cannot think of a good answer to this for the life of me. If you were ever famous, it’d be 15 minutes for something really random
  • No idea… maybe famous by association with one of your crazy sons
  •  Zack’s adoption story 

11. What am I really good at?

  • Cleaning, using the computer
  • Organizing, crafts, computer stuff, planning things
  • Organizing

12. What am I not really good at?

  • Singing, selecting jeans for yourself, heating garlic bread in the oven
  • Baking sometimes
  • Skimboarding  

13. What is my job?

  • Zookeeper
  • Homeschool teacher, Mom
  •  Bookkeeping, running the household 

14. What is my favorite food?

  • Chinese
  • Chinese
  • *all together now*: Chinese food!  

15. What makes you proud of me?

  • Your homeschooling abilities
  • That you manage to do everything around the house while homeschooling Zack and keeping Anthony under control 
  • Everything! The way you raised us.

16. If I were a cartoon character, who would I be?

17. What do you and I do together?

  • Play wii
  • Talk via google chat, Facebook, email
  •  Play games, do pool aerobics, and drink cocktails, if I was there. 

18. How are we the same?

  • We both like the computer, both are interested in makeup/skincare, both are yeller
  • Share some of the same interests… some music, GLEE, food, computer stuff 
  • Creative, beautiful :), patient, responsible, neurotic about cleaning (i haven’t quite reached your level, but I’ve found myself becoming more and more like you when it comes to cleaning/keeping a tidy household) 

19. How are you and I different?

  • MANY ways…I love shopping and fashion, I’m pretty Liberal, I love techno, indie rock, some rap, etc
  • I’m more laid back and not as clean :).
  • I’m weird, liberal, and love going out to concerts and bars.

20. How do you know that I love you?

  • All of the little and big things you do to support me
  • You let me go on this wonderful adventure and are fully supportive!
  • You’re always willing to help me out when I’m being an idiot :} 

21. Where is my favorite place to go?

  • I’m going to guess on vacation somewhere warm and church.
  • No clue. I know Italy would be up there.
  • Taco Tuesday 

 

3 thoughts on “What Kelly Thinks About Me

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

