What Anthony Thinks About Me

Back in 2009 and 2012, I asked all three kids a series of questions about me, their mother. Today, you can read the past and current answers from Anthony.

2009 – 12 years old

2012 – 15 years old

2015 – 19 years old

Anthony Bday 001

  1. What is something I always say to you? 
  • “Don’t mess around and get your school work done.”
  • “Clean your room.”
  • “I love you.”
  1. What makes me happy?
  • chocolate
  • chocolate
  • chocolate
  1. What makes me sad?
  • when me and Zack don’t listen
  • disobedience
  • When your children misbehave or you break my surfboard
  1. How do I make you laugh?
  • when you contradict yourself
  • When I move something and it’s not straight anymore and you have to move it back.
  • When I move things and you have to correct it or straighten it.
  1. What do you think I was like as a child?
  • a rebel
  • either a goodie-good or rebellious
  • Independent
  1. How old am I?
  • 44 (Correct answer was 44)
  • 48, 49 maybe (Correct answer was 47)
  • 30? (I wish)
  1. How tall am I? (For the record, I’m 5’9″)
  • 5 ft. 11 inches
  • 5 ft. 11 inches
  • 5’10”
  1. What is my favorite thing to do?
  • Stamp or craft
  • Stamp or hang out with Deb
  • Craft, watch house remodeling shows, and lay by the pool
  1. What do I do when you’re not around?
  • Read or have friends over
  • Stamp
  • Work on book-keeping jobs
  1. If I become famous, what will it be for?
  • The most organized person in the world
  • I seriously do not know….you are not famous material.
  • Crafting Tumblr stuff
  1. What am I really good at?
  • Crafting and organizing
  • Taking control and organization
  • Really good at making creative things out of nothing. For example the table, pool signs, etc…
  1. What am I not really good at?
  • Raving Rabbids (A family game on Wii that we used to play)
  • Driving, just kidding. Keeping an inside voice. You talk really loud sometimes.
  • Skimboarding and slacklining
  1. What is my job?
  • Teaching me and Zack
  • Teaching Zack and being a substitute teacher and working for Rotary
  • Full-time mom and book-keeper.
  1. What is my favorite food?
  • Chinese food
  • Chinese food
  • Chinese food
  1. What makes you proud of me?
  • Because you are a nice mom and you tolerate some things that other moms don’t and you adopted me
  • Your perseverance in dealing with your kids.
  • That you are still sane after raising two crazy boys and a dramatic girl.
  1. If I were a cartoon character, who would I be?
  •  I don’t know any cartoon characters
  • Bible Woman
  • Wonder Woman
  1. What do you and I do together?
  • School, skiing, eating out
  • Argue
  • Converse and watch Beach House Flip (Ha! It’s true…we did that when he was home this summer).
  1. How are we the same?
  • We are good at computer skills.
  • We both like electronics.
  • We both love Jesus.
  1. How are you and I different?
  • You are tall and I’m short.
  • You like organization and schedules, I like to be spontaneous. 
  • I like to do extreme things that test my limits. You like to stay at home.
  1. How do you know that I love you?
  • Because you say it everyday and I just know it because you give me privileges and a nice house and food and you homeschool me.
  •  You do a lot of things to help me.
  • I can tell because you put up with me for the past 19 years.
  1. Where is my favorite place to go?
  • On a cruise
  • On a cruise
  • The Caribbean ?
3 thoughts on “What Anthony Thinks About Me

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

