Jaxty's Place

My place to ramble about my family, my crafts, my travels and life.

My Birthday Present…Finally!

on September 8, 2015

It was worth the wait…it’s a big one!

Ship

For my 50th Birthday, which was last December, Carl asked me what I wanted to do to celebrate the momentous occasion. We had already jumped out of an airplane to celebrate his milestone. I decided that living in Jacksonville now, I really wanted to go to Universal Studios in Orlando to see The Wizarding World of Harry Potter. However, Carl was bogged down with his job at that time plus we were still recovering financially from our move and two months worth of double mortgage payments. We kept putting it off and putting it off until last week when I finally said I wanted to schedule my birthday trip. We decided that the Jaguar’s bye week, which happens to fall on Halloween weekend this year, was the perfect time.  However, after investigating Universal Studios and realizing that they have all sorts of special attractions for Halloween so the prices were inflated and the crowds would be outrageous, we spontaneously decided to take a cruise instead!

Map

We are taking the Carnival Fascination, which sails right out of Jacksonville, for a 4-night Bahamas cruise over Halloween weekend!

Itinerary

Seeing as we took our honeymoon in the Bahamas and haven’t been back since, we are excited to see if we recognize anything.

I am so excited!! I can’t think of a better way to celebrate my 51st year (even though it feels like it’s almost over). Harry Potter and his Wizarding World will have to wait for another time.

3 responses to “My Birthday Present…Finally!

  1. Mom says:

    What a great Birthday celebration!! It’s the never ending birthday!!

    Like

  2. Les says:

    How Fun!!!! So, I guess Carl is not coming here this time.

    Like

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. Got something to say?

